32 Qualified Teams for 2018 FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup, often called the World Cup, is a major international sporting event that occurs once every four years. It is a football competition with highest honor and highest standard contested by the senior men’s national teams of the members of Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport’s global governing body. The championship has been awarded every four years since the inaugural tournament in 1930, except in 1942 and 1946 when it was not held because of the Second World War. The World Cup with the Olympic Games is known as the world’s two top sporting events. Furthermore, it has a huge influence on economy and politics. Spain received 6.3 billion U.S. dollars in tourism in 1982 for hosting the World Cup. The German World Cup brought about more than 11 billion U.S. dollars for Germany in 2006. As for political influence, political figures, such as Cameron, a former Prime Minister, and HerMajesty Queen Elizabeth II, went to the stadium to watch the game.

The World Cup is the dream that each national team and each player wants to come true. They will spare no effort to fight for the qualification in World Cup. The current champion is Germany, which won its fourth title at the 2014 tournament in Brazil. Brazil national team is the only team to get five titles in World Cups.

FIFA announced officially that the teams participating in World Cup would be increased to 48 teams rather than 32 teams from 2026 World Cup on January 10, 2017.

There are several qualified teams for 2018 FIFA World Cup.

Germany national team that has been mentioned is the current champion. It was the greatest team of the 20th century in 1998 chosen by World Soccer, a professional football magazine. In 1999, it was the greatest team of the 20th century in Europe. In addition, Germany national team was selected as the best national team for 13 times by France Football, a French magazine that is one of the most reputable sports publications in Europe. It has top footballers. Bastian Schweinsteiger, playing as a midfielder for Major League Soccer club Chicago Fire and Germany national team, got his individual awards in 2013 that were Footballer of the Year in Germany and UEFA Best Player in Europe Award.

Japan national team is one of the strongest football teams in Asia. Japan national team and South Korea national football team are two Asian teams that are qualified for 2018 World Cup. It has played for World Cups in 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010 and got four titles of AFC Asian Cup in 1992, 2000, 2004 and 2011. Keisuke Honda and Shinji Kagawa who play for the team are famous football star in the world.

France national team has a nickname Les Bleus (The Blues) due to the blue shirts. It got the titles in 1998 World Cup, UEFA Euro 2000, 2001 and 2003 FIFA Confederations Cup. It got runner-up in the match against Portugal national team in UEFA Euro 2016 held in Stade de France, the largest stadium in France and the stadium where the French national team plays most important home matches.

These qualified teams will fight for the champion of 2018 World Cup. Which team will get the title? Football fans could purchase cheap football shirts on the website https://fckingdom.com/.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *